C.S. DAV Public School, MOTIHARI
Affiliated to Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE)
Latest News  
  • Appeal for COVID-19.This being one of the most trying times, let us together, once again, rise to help the Nation in need.For reading complete msg visit davcmc.net.in
English Debate Competition - 2014  

1st Regional Level Chandrasheel English Debate Competition Host – C.S. DAV PUBLIC SCHOOL, MOTIHARI

Patron – CBSE Northern Sahodaya Complex, Muzaffarpur
In the fond memory of Mahatma Hansraj on his 150th Birth Anniversary

C.S. DAV PUBLIC SCHOOL, MOTIHARI has organised 1st Regional Level Chandrasheel English Debate Competition – 2014 on 14th November, 2014 (Friday) at 9:00 am onwards in the Auditorium of School Building. This competition was organised in the fond memory of Mahatma Hansraj on his 150th Birth Anniversary. This competition was supported by Northern Sahodaya Complex (CBSE), Muzaffarpur and all schools of Northern Bihar have been invited to participate in this competition. The topic for the competition was – “CCE introduced by CBSE helps in promoting the quality education” and students of Std. IX & X were asked to participate from each school. There were two participants allowed from each school in one should favour the motion where as other should oppose….

As many as 18 schools from all over North Bihar have participated in this competition. Dr. Vinay Kumar – DEO East Champaran  was the Chief Guest and inaugurator where as Prof. (Dr.) Shrkant Prasoon – HOD, Dept. of English – BR Ambedkar Bihar University, Prof. (Dr.) Iqbal Hussain – HOD, Dept. of English, M.S. College, Motihari and Dr. Pankaj Kumar – Director, DIGHT Motihari were the Jury of Judges. Dr. Vidyapati Jha & Shri Uma Shankar Ram from Dist. Administration were the members of Jury of Appeal.

It was concluded in style and children/schools were felicitated for their performance. Ms. Drishti of C.S. DAV Public School, Motihari has got the first prize where as Second Prize received by Ms. Suvarna of Chandrasheel Vidyapeeth, Kanti, Muzaffarpur.

Click here to see Click here to see